Interviu exclusiv cu Patricia Lynne

1.Hello Patricia! Can you tell us something about you?

Hello! I never thought I would be a writer. When I was younger, I went to college for art but dropped out after a year. I didn’t quite see where an art degree would take me. I ended up working as a cook in a restaurant and really enjoyed that. At one point I was a baker. Both jobs had creative aspects. I think I was destined to always be doing something creative with my life. When I started writing, the creative aspect came very naturally.

2.When did you start writing?How did you become an author?

I’ve only been writing for about 3 or 4 years. One day I decided to write down a story I had been thinking about. I have problems falling asleep so I let my imagination wander and that puts me to sleep. For a few nights I had been crafting this story while laying in bed. Wouldn’t it be fun to write down? I thought. So I did. After I finished that story (It will never see the light of day) I got another idea so decided to write that down too. When I got the idea for Being Human I thought it sounded interesting and that maybe others would enjoy it too. I started looking into publishing and now I have a folder full of stories I want to publish.

3.What kind of books do you usually read?Do you like vampires or dystopain books?

I read any kind of paranormal book. Vampires, werewolves, witches, demons. If they’re in the pages you can get me to pick the book up. I haven’t read many dystopain books, but what I’ve read I have liked. Plus, you can easily add vampires and make them better.😉

4.Name some of your favourite authors and favourite books.

I’m a big fan of Heather Brewer and her Vladimir Tod series. I enjoyed Harry Potter. My favorite paranormal romance series is Love at Stake by Kerrelyn Sparks. She always puts in some hilarious humor that has me giggling as I read.

5.Tell me about the story behind “Being Human”.What inspired you to write this book?

I bought Thirsty by MT Anderson and the ending wasn’t Happily Ever After or Happily For Now. It was dark and grim. It left me wondering what happened next. I eventually got this idea about twin brothers – one turned vampire and no longer remembering his human life. That vampire didn’t remember his brother but felt the connection with his twin and didn’t want to leave him. Could this vampire survive in a world that he didn’t remember and hated him?

6.What kind of books are you planning to read and write in the future?

All I could tell you is the books I read will probably have paranormal and fantasy elements. I have a few story ideas I have first drafts written for. They all have fantasy, paranormal or sci-fi elements. One story is a series of short that has more adult themes. Sometimes I struggle to figure out what story to work on.

7.Will “Being Human” be realesed in Romania?

I’m hoping. Being Human is in the hands of a Romanian agent and hopefully she will be able to sell it to a publisher and get it translated. Cross your fingers!

8.Do you have a message for your romanian readers?

Thanks so much for all your support. It’s been amazing receiving the emails and seeing the blog posts and comments. I hope I can get Being Human translated for you as well as other books.

Patricia este super draguta,am vorbit cu ea o groaza de chestii!Ii multumesc din suflet pentru carti si pentru interviu:X

57 thoughts on “Interviu exclusiv cu Patricia Lynne

  1. Este o autoare super de treaba , ai un interviu dragutz cu intrebari decente si raspunsuri extrem de directe siincere si pe alocuri amuzante …amuzanta, prietenoasa, nonconformista si la naiba imi place parul ei roz…

  2. I hope “Being Human” will be published in Romania. The book sounds great and this is a nice interview🙂 . Thank you!

  3. Me three, meee three!!!
    She rock our socks, She is great and cool and so down to earth. And I love her pink hair (just like her personality)

    • oamenii la care te astepti la cel mai putin,aia de dau peste cap,iti zguduie lummea.poate si pentru ca-s modesti si nu se lauda cu proiectul la care lucreaza si cand il termina si il vezi intamplator ramai,vorba aia romaneasca,de-a dreptul prost;)))

  4. Citind interviul, mi-am dat seama ca Patricia este o autoare superbă ♥ . Îmi place mult părul ei ;o3

  5. Pingback: Concursuri dintr-O Alta Lume A Cartilor! « Just Books For You

      • Mie mi-ar placea sa vad si un interviu mai lung , pentru ca astfel afli mai multe lucruri despre acea persoana , dar bineinteles nu exageraaat de lungi! ….

      • de la o vreme nu mai am rabdare.simt ca-mi fuge pamantul de sub picioare si tre sa fug,sa fac cat mai multe lucruri in acelasi timp.motiv pt care nu ma uit la tv,e prea static,prea 1dpt mine;))prefer pc-ul.

  6. foarte tare interviul!mi-a placut partea asta:”For a few nights I had been crafting this story while laying in bed. Wouldn’t it be fun to write down? I thought. So I did. After I finished that story (It will never see the light of day) I got another idea so decided to write that down too. When I got the idea for Being Human I thought it sounded interesting and that maybe others would enjoy it too. I started looking into publishing and now I have a folder full of stories I want to publish.”
    Si eu scriu seara.inainte sa adorm.nu am publicat nimic,dar,cine stie?

    • Pai daca tu consideri ca ar avea succes , de ce sa nu publici? Probabil foarte multi tineri sunt ca tine , doar ca nu au curajul sau nu stiu , altecva…. dar eu sper sa te gandesti bine la chestia asta, daca ai incredere in tine sunt sigura ca vei realiza ceva:*

      • ca sa public ar trebui sa dau 300 lei pentru nr isbn si apoi sa incerc la o editura.nu am banii astia.e complicat…

  7. I’m glad that she was agreed to share with us a little bit of her personal life and I want to thank her for this. I hope that more books written by her will be published!

      • Congrats for youre great books,and beacause of you,i love to read.Thank you,for the great books,that you’ve write for us,for youre readers and fans!

  8. O ador pur si simplu pe Patricia Lynne . Este asa de modesta si de amuzanta . E unul dintre putinii autori care raspund la e-mailuri imediat ce le primesc . Am vorbit si eu cu ea pe mail . Este foarte de treaba . M-a sfatuit cum sa imi public cartea si a fostd e acord sa imi trimita si ` Begin Human ` Abia astept . A zis ca o sa vina saptamana viitoare . O sa primesc atunci si ` Sirens ` de Janet Fox . Saptamana viitoare va fi asa de tare .

Leave a Reply

